Anna Shinoda

About Horseback Riding

This photo was taken in the early summer of 2003. When the woman who owned the stables asked me if I had ridden a horse before, I told her that I had, but it was a long time ago when I was in middle school.  I think she only heard the first part of the sentence.

The horse that I was given to ride stopped every couple of minutes to munch on the flora and fauna along the way, allowing the group to get farther and farther from me.  Nothing I could do would convince her to keep walking.  When we got to the beach, she decided it was time to join the group.  By galloping.

I stayed in the saddle.  Miraculously.  Soon after, she stopped to pose perfectly for this photo.  Doesn’t my look of confidence and control fool you?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

