Anna Shinoda

Book Club This Friday!

Book Club is just a few days away!

Friday, February 15th, 1:30pm PST (that’s California time, ya’ll)  We’ll be discussing The House of The Scorpion by Nancy Farmer.  Chat room details still TBA, we’re trying to figure out a location that will be ideal for the Book Club.

The other chat with me – where you can ask me about my favorite color and if I like long walks on the beach – will be on Thursday, February 14th at 1:30pm PST.  Chat room TBA.

I’m really excited to discuss some of my thoughts about The House of the Scorpion with you and even more excited to see what you think!

 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Book Club This Friday!

  1. Anna because I can not be this day in your chat for lack of time, I would ask you what your favorite color and what is your favorite movie? .’ll See you tomorrow and I could not read much of the book because I got so far …

  2. I can’t wait for both chats! This will be exciting!

  3. I read the book one more time so i can remember what i read before , im really excited for the chat , i just wanna know what time it will be in the United
    Arab Emirates that will be the time for the chat so i wont miss it :/ I will never forget the chat cuz its on my birthday date 🙂 but i want to know the time , please ?

  4. Fare thee super and hopefully we can talk next book club … Greetings from Colombia. It seems that the book is very hard to get here.

  5. I’m really looking forward to both chats. Thanks for doing this! I really enjoyed The House of the Scorpion and I can’t wait to find out which book is next.

  6. YoMarquesLP on said:

    Finished the book this week, really liked it! Can’t wait to discuss it with all of you, see you on Friday!

  7. Good, see you on Friday then!
    But…you sure you wanna do the other chat as well? Some fans are crazy, like really crazy. All they’ll be asking you about is Mike and your private life.

    • She already said (in the first post) that she was gonna do a chat for people to ask “what is it like to live with Mike”
      If a question comes up that Anna doesn’t like. She doesn’t have to answer. Simple.

  8. I tried to get the book from my library and when they looked on their system there was only two books in the whole of the NI library system haha and they hadn’t been seen since ’06 and ’09 … so I guess I’ll have to read the next one.

Leave a Reply

