Anna Shinoda

Some Q&As… A’d

Hi all – I’ve been getting some questions about Learning Not to Drown on my twitter feed so I’d like to take a minute to answer some of them here.

1. When is your book coming out?

Learning Not to Drown will be in stores April 1, 2014.

2. Will it be published in (fill in your language/country here)?

I hope so!  But it depends on a lot of factors.  The foreign rights department over at Atheneum is working on it.  I’ll let you know when I have word from them.  It will be published in English first.

3. What is your book about?

Learning Not to Drown is about a 17-year-old girl named Clare whose older brother has been in and out of prison for most of her life.  When his actions jeopardize her future, Clare has to decide if sticking up for herself means selfishly turning her back on family… or if it’s the only way to keep herself from drowning along with them.

4.  Will you do a book tour?

I plan to do something, but I don’t have concrete plans on what that means…for updates, make sure to follow me on Twitter.

5. Can we have a book club meeting for your book?

Sure!  How about sometime in May next year?

6. Can I still be in your Book Club?

Yes!  Everyone is welcome.  The next book club will be August 15th at 1pm PST.  We’ll be discussing Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta.

7. What kinds of books do you read in your book club?

We read young adult novels (14 years old and up).  I take suggestions during book club meetings and we vote via a poll here on my website.

8. Where else can I find you online?

Twitter: @AnnaShinoda

Instagram @AnnaShinoda

Goodreads:http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5316039.Anna_Shinoda

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

