Anna Shinoda

Next Book Club: The Lord of Opium

We started book club this year with one of my all time favorites: Nancy Farmer’s The House of the Scorpion, so I am especially excited to dig into our next book club selection: The Lord of Opium. We finally get to find out what happens next for Matt as he takes the place of El Patrón as the leader of Opium. After our book club discussion about The House of the Scorpion, I can’t wait to hear what you all think about the sequel. Hope you’ll join me on Monday, January 13 at 1pm PST in my ustream channel.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Next Book Club: The Lord of Opium

  1. evooba on said:

    I plan on reading it during my Xmas vacations! Can’t wait to see what happens! 🙂

    Like

  2. Way ahead of you! Already read it, and I loved it :3.

    Like

Leave a Reply

