Anna Shinoda

LNTD’s First Translation: German!

This morning I woke up to some great news: Learning Not to Drown is being translated into German and will be published by Magellan GmbH & Co. KG!  I’ve got a fair amount of German blood in my body, making this an especially proud moment for me.

They aim to publish within the year, but it might take up to eighteen months.  As soon as I get a specific date, I will let you know.

I made the announcement on twitter and immediately my notification feed was filled with questions about when it will be translated into other languages and released in other countries.

And the answer:  I have no idea.  I wish it were as easy as seeing a message from you and *BAM* it would appear perfectly translated in your language in your country.  The process can be complex, but my editor and the foreign sales department over at Atheneum are working on additional foreign contracts, and hopefully the future will hold more translations for Learning Not to Drown.

For now, Amazon ships internationally (as well as some independent book stores)  if you’d like to read my book in English.

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “LNTD’s First Translation: German!

  1. I don’t speak english, just a little!
    Need your book in French, please 🙂
    Soon, I hope!

  2. Congratulations on your fantastic book! It was a pleasure to read something so true and new. It helped me with my own skeleton! 🙂
    thank you!

  3. YoMarques on said:

    This is fantastic news, Anna! Congratulations! Hopefully we’ll see the book translated here in Portugal one day. Meanwhile, it was a pleasure to read it in English, congratulations on a fantastic job! 🙂

  4. I can’t wait for the Spanish translation 🙂

Leave a Reply

